Delta Notes 3: Issues in teaching lexis

Lizzie Pinard

This Delta Notes series came about because I was packing up all my stuff to move out of my flat and found my Delta notebooks. I didn’t want to put them in a box (got plenty to store as it is plus it’s pointless…) and let them gather dust, so thought I’d write up the notes I was interested in keeping and get rid of the notebooks instead! The project is on-going, the notebooks didn’t get stored or binned but I am getting tired of carrying them round the world…  

Feel free to share opinions, add ideas, argue against any ideas you disagree with etc by commenting using the comment box beneath the posts. (These are just some of my notes from Delta input sessions – I may have misunderstood or missed something: there was a lot of information flying around that semester!)

Lexis

Lexis! Image taken from en.wikipedia.org via Google search for images licensed for commercial use with modificationLexis!Image taken from en.wikipedia.org via…

View original post 1,537 more words

Leave a Reply

